SCR to run special atrain to Yashwantpur from Machilipatnam

Vijayawada Oct 30 : To meet heavy rush of passengers,the South Centra Railway Vijayawada Division run special train to yashwantpur from Machilipatnam.train No. 17211/17212 Machilipatnam-Yeswantpur-MachilipatnamExpresses will halt at Narasaraopet with effect from 2nd November, 2012 on an experimental basis for a period of Six months.

A railway press release here today said that train No. 17211 Machilipatnam-Yeswantpur Express will arrive/depart Guntur at18.00/18.05 hrs.,Narasaraopet at 18.53/1854 hrs. and Donakonda at 19.50/1951 hrs. In the Return direction, Train No. 17212 Yeswantpur-MAchilipatnam Express will arrive/depart Donakonda at 01.05/01.06 hrs., Narasaraopet at 02.30/02.31 and Guntur at 03.35/03.40 hrs. Meanwhile, the Kakinada-Chennai Circar express will be provided a halt at Mangalagiri in Guntur district.

The release said that 17643/17644 Chennai Egmore-Kakinada-Chennai Egmore Circar Expresses would halt at Mangalagiri with effect from 1st November, 2012 on an experimental basis for a period of Six months. Train No. 17643 Chennai EgmoreCircar Express will arrive/depart New Guntur at 01.40/01.42 hrs., MANGALGIRI at 02.02/02.03 hrs. and Vijayawada at 03.00/03.25 hrs. In the Return direction, Train No. 17644 Kakinada-Chennai Egmore Express will arrive/depart Vijayawada at 20.45/21.05 hrs. MANGALGIRI at 21.27/21.28 hrs. and New Guntur at 21.40/21.42 hrs.

- Agencies

Published On : Oct 30, 2012

© Copyright 2014,
Chennai Interactive Business Services (P) Ltd. All rights reserved.
Contact Us,
Copyright and Disclaimer, Privacy Policy.